WOW Kids

This is our last week of American Heart Month. What have you done to raise awareness? Take a second and share this blog with someone you know to help us find forever families for these children. Jackson and Leo both suffer from heart conditions and need someone with a big heart to help care for them and give them the new start that they so desperately need.









Hi, I’m Jackson and I love anything that bounces. I am 5 years old and I have Tetrology of Fallot heart condition. I had surgery for this in 2011 and the doctors checked my heart in 2012 and it is functioning well! I am unable to hear my friends and caregivers because I am hard of hearing. I have been using a hearing aid and it has been helping. I go to therapy and I am getting stronger and learning new words! In 2013 the doctors found a cataract in my eye and I will be having surgery for this pretty soon. I love to smile and my caregivers say that I am funny when I laugh!









Hi, I’m Leo and I am almost 2 years old. I love to go to the park and play with my foster family! I have been living with them since I was very little. I was diagnosed with hydrocephalus and CHD. Since I have been with my foster family, I have been taking supplements in order to get stronger. I am able to follow my caretakers voices and locate them when they call my name. I used to have some high muscle tension in my legs, and I am working on getting them stronger. My file is a little bit older, but my friends at Great Wall are working on getting more information!









Hi, I’m Shannon and I am 4 years old! I am outgoing and I love to talk. I am only able to say simple words, but I love to be the life of the party. I have something called Down Syndrome and two mild heart defects, ASD and VSD. I also have been diagnosed as a Hep B carrier. My caregivers say that I live a life just like my friends. I love to eat, play, and watch cartoons! I am always smiling and playing!









Hi, I’m Sarah and I am 9 years old! Right now I am living in an orphanage but I get to go to a Special Education school in the big city. My doctor say that I have cerebral palsy and I am a bit behind my friends. I do like to play with other children and I study very hard. I am friendly with others and I like meeting new people. My limbs can be a little still but I still love communicating with others.









Hi, I’m Shirley! I am 9 years old and I love to play dress up and with dolls. I have been diagnosed with CP and I had high muscular tension in my legs, but I had surgery to help with my tendons. I am currently attending a primary school where I am in Special Education classes, and I am learning a lot! I am able to recite poems, sing songs, and I am counting up to 40. I can learn what my teachers have been teaching me, but sometimes they have to tell me a couple times before I completely understand. My teachers say that I am very kind and attentive in class. I have been living in a foster family since 2006 so that I could get more individualized attention. I go to therapies every day to make my body stronger. I am able to take care of all my personal needs and I am very independent. I have been taught about adoption and I would like to be adopted!

About Post Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Request Naomi's file today!

 | 3 | 

You can contact the China Home Finding Team at (512)323-9595 if you would like to learn more about adopting Fiona. We hope we are able to find Fiona her Forever Family soon!

Visit the photo listing to request Fiona’s File!