WOW Kids









Hi, I’m Flynn and I love to play with my friends! I used to have a cleft lip and palate, but I had my cleft lip repaired when I was younger and then my palate repaired in 2010. When I was 2, I had a CT scan that showed that I had mild hydrocephalus. Now that I am bigger, I have been doing great and been healthy! I am doing awesome in school and make wonderful grades. My caregivers say that I am one phenomenal helper and I help around my home with the younger kiddos. They even tell me that they trust me a lot! I am not too picky with my food, but I LOVE to eat anything spicy!








Hi, I’m Nicki! I am 9 and a half. I have been living in a foster family since 2006. When I came to the orphanage I was just over 2 years old. I was diagnosed with cerebral palsy. Since then, the orphanage has been working with me and I have made so much progress. I am able to walk with holding on to items and I am going to school. My caregivers say that I am extroverted, kind, and love to play with my friends. I am able to express my needs with my words, and I am very clever!








Hi, I’m Jeanne and I am 10 years old. I am super smart and I love to draw. I am postoperative for a hernia and I have a congenital dislocated hip. Because of my dislocated hip, I also have a curvature in my spine. Sometimes, in the winter I get eczema on my hands and feet. Even though my walking might look a little funny, it doesn’t stop me from running, climbing, jumping, squatting, or doing any activities that I want! I am studying in school with my friends and I make excellent grades. I speak Mandarin and I am able to fully express my wants and needs. I am overall just a great little girl. My caregivers say that I am active, outgoing, and very helpful. I had an evaluation done by an advocacy group and they said that I was ahead of my friends in my learning and expressive abilities! I have been taught about adoption and I would love to find a family of my own!








Hi, I’m Grady and I am 11 years old! I am very active even though my limbs are very short. I am able to walk, run, and go upstairs independently. I go to informal classes due to my size, but I am learning and reciting poems. I know my fruits, animals, and vegetables. I help out my caregivers with the tasks that I am able to. I help to stack chairs and clean the tables. I am able to fully follow directions of my caregivers and communicate all of my wants and needs. Besides the size of my arms and legs, I am healthy!








My name is Blake. I have a birthday coming up soon and I will be turning 4 years old! Since last summer I have been living with a foster family and this year I started kindergarten. Since I have been diagnosed with Down syndrome and a heart defect I still need daily help from my foster family, but I am trying to do more like a big boy. Even though I am still a little delayed, I can go up and down the stairs all by myself have good basic fine motor skills. I can understand what my foster family says to me but sometimes they cannot understand my words clearly. It can be hard trying to find the words to express myself but I still enjoy playing with the other children. I am always energetic and try to keep a ready smile for the day!

About Post Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Request Naomi's file today!

 | 3 | 

You can contact the China Home Finding Team at (512)323-9595 if you would like to learn more about adopting Fiona. We hope we are able to find Fiona her Forever Family soon!

Visit the photo listing to request Fiona’s File!