WOW Kids

Meet this week’ s Featured WOW Kids. To learn more on how to bring them home, our International Adoption Consultants are anxiously awaiting to hear from you. To learn more about our other waiting children, please check out our photo listing.

Hi! My name is Maxwell and I am 3 years old. At four months old, my caretakers find out that I was a bit delayed compared to my peers and in 2012, my doctors stated that I have delayed cerebral development. I am an active and restless boy and I always have a ready smile. I am currently living with a foster family and my development is progressing. I am able to say words like “elder brother”, “Bye-bye”, and “younger brother.” I still have trouble eating harder foods and although I like to try and feed myself, I drop a lot on the floor. Also, sometimes when I play I keep my mouth open and tend to drool. I am a good dancer but I am not very good at sharing toys. I like to run fast, jump, and play with the other children.

Hi! My name is Kevin and I always have a ready smile. I have Down syndrome along with repaired ASD and VSD heart defects. I am a very active boy and I love to play games. Noisey places are lots of fun and I love playing with the other kids, I love to play with toy balls. I have a plush toy dog and frog. They are my very favorite and I love getting to love and kiss them. I am tender hearted and am progressing in my development everyday.

Hi, I’m Wyatt and I am 9 years old. The doctors say I can’t see because I am missing my eyes, but I don’t let that stop me! I enjoy playing with other children in the orphanage and helping my caregivers with daily chores. I am very active and eager to learn! I can count from 1 to 100, and I can memorize and recite poetry. I’m told I have a great memory! I’ve started reading braille in school, and they have me working on my hand coordination. I’m also able to eat, brush my teeth and clean myself all on my own! I am a very happy boy, and although I can be a little shy in a new environment, I adjust quickly and am happy to make new friends! My caregivers say that I am sweet, easy to talk to and kind!

Hi, I’m Jimmy and I just turned 7 years old! I have been diagnosed with CP, and I had a brain scan that shows nothing abnormal on my CT. My file is older so my friends at GWCA are trying to get updated information. In 2010 I was walking independently, expressing my needs, and learning on my own. I can understand what my caregivers are asking me to do and follow instructions. My caregivers like me very much and say that I am very pleasant! I love to play outside in the sun!

Hi, I’m Jory and I am 7 years old. I have been diagnosed with arthrogryposis multiplex. This causes high muscle tension in my wrists, elbows, knees, and ankles. Because of this, I am unable to walk on my own. I am sitting up on my own. I am learning in school and have been doing really great developmentally. My caregivers say that I am very extroverted and love to play with cars. Any time that I see a toy car, my face lights up! My file is a little bit older, so my friends at Great Wall are trying to get more information on how I am doing today!

About Post Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Request Naomi's file today!

 | 3 | 

You can contact the China Home Finding Team at (512)323-9595 if you would like to learn more about adopting Fiona. We hope we are able to find Fiona her Forever Family soon!

Visit the photo listing to request Fiona’s File!