WOW Kids

Hi there, my name is George. I am almost 5 years old and have cerebral palsy. I am one determined little guy! I was sent to a rehabilitation center right before my 2nd birthday. Upon entering the facility, I could not hold things, sit up on my own, or speak though I could understand what I was told. Now, I can stand and walk with support, sit up on my own, and my hand coordination is perfect! I eat on my own, wash on my own, and love to participate in activities. In 2013, I was sent to live with a foster family but insisted on continue my training! I am speaking in simple sentences and love reading. I also love animal and car toys! My favorite times of the day are bath time and dinner time because I love to stay clean and to eat. I am a very outgoing little man who is hoping to find my forever family!

Hey! My name is Cy and I am 2 years old. My doctor tells me that I have something called PKU. This means I need special formula and have to have my diet monitored by my caregivers at the orphanage. Other than that I am an active little boy who likes to move around! I am good at following directions and am speaking using simple words. I am able to run and jump just like other children my age. I love playing with blocks and laughing. Hopefully my friends at Great Wall can help me find my forever family!

Hey there! My name is Miller and I am 4 years old. My doctor tells me that I have scoliosis and clubbed feet. I also have an inguinal hernia. Otherwise I am an active and talkative little guy who loves music and to play games with my friends. I am able to walk if holding onto something or someone. I get along well with others. I love to eat and my favorite food is bread! Hopefully my friends at Great Wall can help me find my forever family soon!


Hello! My name is Tad and I am 3 years old. I have cerebral palsy, but I don’t let it keep me down! I am receiving rehabilitation training to help me grow stronger. I love to play with toys and with my friends at the orphanage. My file says that I can’t sit up, but look at my photo I can stand! My friends at Great Wall are working on getting some current information on me. I hope to find my forever family soon!


Hi! My name is Colette and I am 7 years old. I had surgery to repair my spinal meningocele and my hydrocephalus. I received training to strengthen my lower limbs after my surgery, however I am not able to stand or walk on my own. I love riding around in my wheelchair though 🙂 I am an active and clever young lady. I am in school and love to sing songs and recite poetry with my friends. I even know some English! I love listening to music and can even play the piano. Hopefully, I can find my forever family soon!

About Post Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Request Naomi's file today!

 | 3 | 

You can contact the China Home Finding Team at (512)323-9595 if you would like to learn more about adopting Fiona. We hope we are able to find Fiona her Forever Family soon!

Visit the photo listing to request Fiona’s File!